Sisterhood Torah Discussion Group

Description

 

TORAH DISCUSSION GROUP

 

7PM on Zoom - usually the 4th Thursday of the month.

 

This year, 0ur monthly meeting will feature discussions based on the book “Judaism’s Life Changing Ideas: A Weekly Reading of the Jewish Bible” by Rabbi Jonathan Sacks. First edition 2020.

 

 

As the late chief rabbi of the United Kingdom , Rabbi Sacks  has published many books including many on the weekly parsha. Look for the schedule of the parsha of the month in our monthly newsletter that we will study and discuss. We will rely on  volunteers to take one of the monthly parsha to study and facilitate the discussion.  

September 28  Nancy will take this one to start us off.   It is a parsha on Sukkot.  She will send readings to you by Rabbi Sachs.

October 26   Parsha Lech Lecha

November 30  Parsha Vayaishlach

December 28  (winter holiday time so may change)  Parshat Vayigash - canceled

January 25 (Tu B’Shevat)  Parshat Beshalach

February 22 Parshat Tetzaveh

March 28 Parshat Tsav

April 25 (First seder is Monday April 22, I think.  May change.  Special readings for Passover .  Perhaps change date to April 18 for Parshat Metzora

May 23  Parshat Behar

June 27 perhaps.  Parshat Shlach 

 

  Contact Nancy Siegel at torah–dg@congregationbethtorah.org  for Zoom invitation.

 

Date/Time(s)
Thursday, September 28, 2023 7:00pm
Thursday, October 26, 2023 7:00pm
Thursday, November 30, 2023 7:00pm
Thursday, January 25, 2024 7:00pm
Thursday, February 22, 2024 7:00pm
Thursday, March 28, 2024 7:00pm
Thursday, April 18, 2024 7:00pm
Thursday, May 23, 2024 7:00pm
Thursday, June 27, 2024 7:00pm
Calendar